Testimonials & Reviews

4.65/5
Metro UrgiCare -  - Urgent Care

Metro UrgiCare

Urgent Care located in Bronx, NY & Pelham Gardens, Bronx, NY

147 total reviews

Metro UrgiCare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 147 reviews with an average rating of 4.65 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Metro UrgiCare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christian T.
Submitted 09/16/19
Was a fast process
Taleem P.
Submitted 09/11/19
Walked in and was taken care of instantly. Great staff.
Kassandra S.
Submitted 09/10/19
Staff was very friendly and welcoming
Marilyn R.
Submitted 09/07/19
I didn't wait long & staff was very polite.
Joan T.
Submitted 09/05/19
Very pleasant, efficient staff. The wait was not long. Doctor and nurse took time to do the right tests.
Sophia Z.
Submitted 08/11/19
Love Dr Segal. I hope he’s never removed from East Tremont site. Everytime I have a good doctor there he or she is sent elsewhere. Dr. Segal (Dr Ally) is truly one of a kind .He takes his time in learning about the patient and shows true concern to your worries. It’s hard to find a doctor who actually cares about the well being of a patient.
Denise S.
Submitted 08/09/19
Quick and painless
Melquan B.
Submitted 08/05/19
Great, fast and professional.
Keneil B.
Submitted 07/28/19
Dr. Florence Puamd was amazing and helped ease my concerns. I appreciate the thorough explanation and friendly personality!
Sophie N.
Submitted 07/27/19
Very efficient, helpful, and kind staff!
Kamilah L.
Submitted 07/26/19
Was seen in and out doctor was very formal and nice. Now just waiting for my blood work results hopefully tomorrow
Eloise R.
Submitted 07/13/19
Quick service clean and very decent workers
Tracey G.
Submitted 06/28/19
Dr Aliciana Hyde was very professional. She made me feel comfortable and took good care of me.
Kenia V.
Submitted 06/17/19
From the receptionist to the doctor everyone were polite and helpful
Darrell E.
Submitted 06/14/19
My, experience was very positive, pleasant, and professional, with caring attitude which promotes patient well being. Consequently, which healing process is through the caring and bedside manner of the doctors treating patients. I was treated by Dr. Kim Ji Young today,[06/14/19] and she was so efficent and helpful calling me at home to provide follow-up service. Instructing my x-rays revealed a hiarline -fracture to my foot. Finally, she had the couteousness and professionalism to offer patient to come back to clinic to have a protective boot attached to my fractured foot. I. must cofess this was a powerful deispaly of how effective 'Metrourgwentcare' healthcare system is working so well in oyur community, big thumbs up to Dr. Kim for reaching out to follow-up offering medical care to patients in the community, thank you so much; good job! 'Metro URGICARE'[1550 University Ave Bronx,10452.] I, am a strong patient supporter for the medical care team located at 1550 University Ave in the Bronx NY. Darrell Emerson Suggestion, you might want to offer patients more ability to give positive feedback about specific facilities/ locations, ex; 1550 University Ave, Bronx NY 10452, and the care team located there, like a comparison analysis in research studies, because they are really that good. Great experience 5 stars
Marlene M.
Submitted 06/07/19
I made an appointment through the online site which was very efficient and even more so was able to be seen by a great provider and ahead of my appointment time.
Douglas S.
Submitted 05/16/19
I hate going to doctors and the staff and dr. Badio made comfortable and took excellent care of me.
Cynthia S.
Submitted 05/13/19
Efficient. Helpful staff. Highly recommended
Christina J.
Submitted 05/07/19
Made an appt online, came in, filled out paper work and was seen within 15 mins, out 20 mins after that. Very friendly and thorough, will definitely go back
Jochelle R.
Submitted 04/24/19
Everyone was so friendly and I felt very well attended. Thank you!

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Metro Urgicare is a participating urgent care provider approved with both Medicaid and Medicare. Metro Urgicare is also a participating provider with several other health insurance companies. To see if Metro Urgicare is participating with your insurance please call us as we do accept more insurances than our listed on our website. You can also contact us online and we will be happy to answer any of your questions.

1199 National Benefit Fund
Aetna
Affinity
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis
Health First
HealthPlus Amerigroup
MagnaCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Metroplus
United Healthcare
WellCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location