Testimonials & Reviews

4.65/5
Metro UrgiCare -  - Urgent Care

Metro UrgiCare

Urgent Care located in Bronx, NY & Pelham Gardens, Bronx, NY

147 total reviews

Metro UrgiCare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 147 reviews with an average rating of 4.65 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Metro UrgiCare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Zenaida I G.
Submitted 01/16/19
Pleasant experience from front desk to medical assistant to tje MD everyone was very nice and professional would recommend !!!
Aaron J.
Submitted 01/14/19
I went during busy flu times They still got me in without huge wait Didn't rush me And I was very pleased with the service & how they handled ins
Michelle T.
Submitted 01/08/19
Service is great and the staff is really sweet. A little bit of a wait for urgent care but not too bad.
Lymari M.
Submitted 01/07/19
Hi it was my first time and it was a great easy experience. Place was empty no wait and fast results. The staff was awesome if not needed no more ER urgent care is the way to go
Starlight S.
Submitted 01/04/19
Staff and doctors are professional and caring of your needs. Space is very clean. Patients are taken care of in a timely manner. Highly recommend this place to anyone.
Roseann M.
Submitted 01/03/19
Front desk and main practitioner were great, assistant needs to explain to patient what to expect or do better before proceeding to swab throat and take vitals, ect... For someone that rarely goes to the doctor, she was too vague, but pleasant at least.
Jacqueline T.
Submitted 01/02/19
Good but slow took a long time. I was there about 2 hours.
Laura C.
Submitted 12/30/18
The doctor I saw was amazing. I haven’t always had the best experience here but yesterday I was so thrilled.
Rocio M.
Submitted 12/25/18
Fast pace and very kind
Ravon R.
Submitted 12/19/18
Decent office
Amaya A.
Submitted 12/14/18
The receptionist is great, the medical assistant is not only handsome but professional and the NP there is amazing!
Janet M.
Submitted 12/11/18
Excellent medical attention by dedicated, professional and caring staff.
Elena V.
Submitted 12/04/18
Great staff
Zakieh L.
Submitted 11/19/18
Bountiful personality’s
Afrika C.
Submitted 11/15/18
Fast. Was in, diagnosed and out within an hour. Staff and provider was friendly and helpful.
Frank G.
Submitted 11/13/18
Phenomenal experience! Walked in sick walked out feeling great!
Erin G.
Submitted 11/08/18
I booked the appointment online and received a confirmation email. When I went there, "they didn't see it" and wanted to be come back the following day but saw me anyway. The boot they gave me for my foot was not appropriate for my injury. It was a cast boot. If you're not in a cast, it's not going to fit. So of course it kept sliding around and I had to take it off because I thought I would further injure myself if I left it on. I was not very impressed to say the least. Also, this is a medical office, You're not supposed to be able to CLEARLY hear the people talking in the neighboring exam room. When I am giving you personal information that you are requesting, the rest of the world shouldn't be able to hear it.
Diana R.
Submitted 11/07/18
Evelyn the medical tech and Dr Alex were very nice and professional! My only complaint is that there should be a sign in the office asking people not to use their cell phones in the doctors office. Two inconsiderate females were on their phones having full blown conversations that I had no interest in hearing. Otherwise it was a good office visit.
Keiko I.
Submitted 10/30/18
Easy to residter on online.
NICCOLE H.
Submitted 10/28/18
Wait time was quick. I was seen within 30 minutes. Doctor was friendly and understanding.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Metro Urgicare is a participating urgent care provider approved with both Medicaid and Medicare. Metro Urgicare is also a participating provider with several other health insurance companies. To see if Metro Urgicare is participating with your insurance please call us as we do accept more insurances than our listed on our website. You can also contact us online and we will be happy to answer any of your questions.

1199 National Benefit Fund
Aetna
Affinity
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis
Health First
HealthPlus Amerigroup
MagnaCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Metroplus
United Healthcare
WellCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location