Testimonials & Reviews

4.62/5
Metro UrgiCare -  - Urgent Care

Metro UrgiCare

Urgent Care located in Bronx, NY & Pelham Gardens, Bronx, NY

131 total reviews

Metro UrgiCare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.62 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Metro UrgiCare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Erin G.
Submitted 11/08/18
I booked the appointment online and received a confirmation email. When I went there, "they didn't see it" and wanted to be come back the following day but saw me anyway. The boot they gave me for my foot was not appropriate for my injury. It was a cast boot. If you're not in a cast, it's not going to fit. So of course it kept sliding around and I had to take it off because I thought I would further injure myself if I left it on. I was not very impressed to say the least. Also, this is a medical office, You're not supposed to be able to CLEARLY hear the people talking in the neighboring exam room. When I am giving you personal information that you are requesting, the rest of the world shouldn't be able to hear it.
Diana R.
Submitted 11/07/18
Evelyn the medical tech and Dr Alex were very nice and professional! My only complaint is that there should be a sign in the office asking people not to use their cell phones in the doctors office. Two inconsiderate females were on their phones having full blown conversations that I had no interest in hearing. Otherwise it was a good office visit.
Keiko I.
Submitted 10/30/18
Easy to residter on online.
NICCOLE H.
Submitted 10/28/18
Wait time was quick. I was seen within 30 minutes. Doctor was friendly and understanding.
Shanise H.
Submitted 10/26/18
It was great
Ryan C.
Submitted 10/25/18
Everyone was super nice and i was able to be in and out fast which is great when you not feeling well! Fast and great service.
Christina L.
Submitted 10/17/18
Quick service, friendly staff.
Ciara F.
Submitted 10/10/18
Fast service. I didn’t have to wait long to be seen. Easy to make an appointment online. Clean facility and the staff is very nice. The doctor listened to my concerns and provided great care.
Maria A. R.
Submitted 10/09/18
I went to website to check nearby Urgent care due to a painful sore throat . I get there, the nurse and the Dr. took care of me. Thank you very much. I feel much better. Maria Robles
Teishana S.
Submitted 09/26/18
She checked my throat but not my ears. I’ve never been to the doctor and they do that
Dylan T.
Submitted 09/25/18
Very nice nurses and doctors and got seen quickly
Lonise T.
Submitted 09/20/18
Fast
LOUIS S.
Submitted 09/18/18
It was a very pleasant experience.
Matthew M.
Submitted 09/17/18
It was quick wait. Friendly staff.
Chaniya H.
Submitted 08/28/18
Excellent, despite the long wait
Yamila H.
Submitted 08/22/18
Best service I have ever had at an urgent care the staff were amazing
Evelyn S.
Submitted 08/18/18
Dr.Púa was one of the best doctors I had seen in a while. Not only did she help me to the max but made me and my daughter feel comfortable!
Marc-James D.
Submitted 08/16/18
friendly staff. quick and easy. doctor explained everything thoroughly.
Lorraine W.
Submitted 08/06/18
Staff very friendly and professional! was in and out in no time!
Suleidy K.
Submitted 07/31/18
.

Services We Offer and Conditions We Treat

Metro Urgicare is a participating urgent care provider approved with both Medicaid and Medicare. Metro Urgicare is also a participating provider with several other health insurance companies. To see if Metro Urgicare is participating with your insurance please call us as we do accept more insurances than our listed on our website. You can also contact us online and we will be happy to answer any of your questions.

1199 National Benefit Fund
Aetna
Affinity
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Fidelis
Health First
HealthPlus Amerigroup
MagnaCare
Medicaid
Medicare
Metroplus
United Healthcare
WellCare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location